The Kentucky Soybean Board is welcoming a new executive committee that will be led by a Graves County farmer.

During the August 7 Kentucky Soybean Association meeting at the organization’s headquarters in Princeton Jed Clark of Graves County was elected Chairman, Larry Thomas of Hardin County was elected Vice-Chairman, and Barry Alexander of Trigg County was elected Secretary/Treasurer. Clark replaces past Chairman Ryan Bivens, who served in that role for two years.
Soybean Board members that were appointed by the state association include Jed Clark of Sedalia, Allen Pace of LaCenter, Fred Sipes of Ekron, and Larry Thomas of Elizabethtown. Ryan Bivens of Hodgensville was appointed by the Kentucky Department of Agriculture. American Soybean Association Directors Davie Stephens of Clinton, Caleb Ragland of Magnolia, and Gerry Hayden of Calhoun also served on the Kentucky Soybean Board. Kentucky Soybean Board of Directors includes Barry Alexander of Cadiz, Keith Tapp of Sebree, and Brent Gatton of Bremen.
The Kentucky Soybean Board oversees Kentucky’s soybean checkoff dollars. The money is invested in education, research, and domestic international marketing projects to help provide growers with better opportunities for increased profits.

WebReadyTM Powered by WireReady® NSI